Spanish Provinces

Self-initiated project | 2021-22 | Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop
These are the first twelve in a new series of maps of every province in Spain, of which there are fifty in total, beginning with the ten located on the Mediterranean coast (Alicante, Almería, Barcelona, Castellón, Girona, Granada, Málaga, Murcia, Tarragona and Valencia), plus the Balearic Islands and the two provinces within the Canary Islands (Las Palmas and Santa Cruz de Tenerife). Maps of the remaining provinces will follow in the near future.

Each map has been designed in a retro, mid-century style with period-style typefaces and a minimal colour palette of bright, summery tones. Separate versions with spellings in International English (using customary exonyms), Spanish and regional languages (such as Catalan or Valencian) exist for each map.

Click any image below to enlarge. Prints are available as fine art prints from my online store.

Hide Content